Prairie Lakes Municipal Solid Waste Authority

In 2010, Otter Tail, Becker, Todd and Wadena Counties entered into a Joint Powers Agreement to form the Prairie Lakes Municipal Solid Waste Authority (PLMSWA) to facilitate regional cooperation on solid waste management among the member counties. Clay county joined the PLMSWA in 2014.

In 2011, the PLMSWA became owner and operator of the Perham Resource Recovery Facility, a waste-to-energy facility in Perham, MN. The five member counties deliver over 60,000 tons per year of solid waste to the facility.


PLMSWA Board of Directors

John Lindquist – Otter Tail County
Douglas Huebsch – Otter Tail County
Bill Stearns – Wadena County
Gary Kneisl – Todd County
Larry Knutson – Becker County
Kevin Campbell – Clay County

Related Groups

The content on this page is managed by the following departments and/or boards. 

Scroll to Top